We take your privacy seriously.
We are Joanne (JoJo) and David (dirtydavid) we are the hosts of ddparties and the web masters of www.ddparties.com.
We do not share any information or personal details you post to this site with any other company.
Your recorded email address is used only by us to send you details of upcoming events. You will receive a maximum of 1 email per week.
We do not allow third parties access to the email database to send you any information.
We do not reveal you email address to people sending you messages through the internal messaging system.
We do not record or store any information about you other than the details you enter when creating your profile.
We require guests attending our swingers party have a basic profile. This profile helps other guests decide whether or not to attend a party.
The profiles are only visible to other guests who have a profile.
All profiles are fully opt in - When a profile is created an email is sent to the registered email address for the user to follow a confirmation link. Only the owner of the email account can confirm the link and activate the profile.
If the confirmation link is not activated within 2-4 weeks the details entered are deleted by an administrator.
You can post any of your own personal details you wish. You can also edit and remove these details at any time by logging into your profile and editing your profile.
If you find a profile is using your details, we are happy to review the profile and delete it if you can prove to us that the details/photos are yours and being used without your permission.
We recommend using a real photo when you create a profile as it generates more interest from other guests.
You are welcome to use photos where faces or recognisable features are blurred or obscured.
You can also use a avatar that you feel represents you.
Deleting your profile
If you decide you no longer require a profile with us we are happy to delete it for you.
We do not remove profiles requested by telephone or WhatsApp unless you quote your correct username and password (we will attempt to log in using the credentials). This is because we have had fake requests for profile deletions in the past.
When we delete the profile we remove all details including photos and messages from our servers. We cannot recover or restore deleted profiles, even 30 seconds after deletion.
If a profile is not accessed for 12 months it will be deleted from our systems.
If we delete a profile for non use you will have to create a new one as we do not store any of the information from deleted profiles, this includes photos and messages from and to other guests.
As part of our party experience we communicate with our guests by a newsletter. We send out a maximum of 1 newsletter per week.
If you delete your recorded email account of mark our newsletters as spam we will delete your profile. This is to protect our reputation, as marking our messages as spam or having messages bounced because a mail account has been closed leads to messages sent from our server being flagged as spam.